(c) Terry Floyd Johnson, 2013

This Gathering is late, and I apologize for that, but holidays are always there to blame everything on, so I’ll blame it on the holidays, as well.

Humor is a very important part of everyone’s life, for it relieves stress, shakes up areas that might not get alot of exercise, and allows you to relax and be more open minded.

Some humor is more attack, than humor, but over all humor is a great way to help you through your day, the funnies in the newspaper or blogs, comic books, comics, daily living, TV, computer websites and so on.

Comics work on the principle of the set-up and the blow off; two panel comics act in the same way; I’ve been doing a comic strip, for myself, for four or five years, and have around thirteen thousand two panel comic strips. It took me a year and a half to really get into the set-up and blowoff, for my comic strip characters, and since I can’t draw, my characters are minimalist, but are very happy to live in x-plane, their home island, floating on its own in space, but one of many across the Universe.

Life can be a bummer; but if you can laugh at what is happening to you, seeing the humor in it, it relieves your sorrow, and allows you to look at the problem(s), with a different critique, which may lead you to a new ending.

Make sure you have laughter in your life; everyday at least one good laugh.

May the Microcosmic Force Be With You!

